Older generation often hold some traditional ideas on the correct way of life, thoughts and behavior. Most people argue that it is not helpful for younger generations to prepare for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

During the current era of modernization, the new generation has less tendency for traditions, ideas and beliefs that elders still kept hold of them. I strongly believe that these thoughts are the valuable heritage of mankind and might even play a significant role in our societies. This essay, revealing the rationales behind the arguments, demonstrates the reasons why people still should understand and keep their traditions alive. Some people, among them elders and wise men and women, reason that traditions should be sacredly preserved and followed. Indeed, these so-called old thoughts are the essence of mankind’s experience through the ups and downs of life. As an example, having the main meals of the day in a certain schedule with all family members together is a well-respected tradition; a tradition which according to the contemporary science of psychology as well as health proved to be a " must to do” in every modern way of living. The tradition comes from centuries ago, but is beneficial for both mental and physical condition of the people. Therefore, it is evident that not only traditions should be preserved as heritage, but also some of them shall be followed as the cultural foundation of every society. On the other hand, many stand against it and argue that traditional thoughts and beliefs shall be abandoned as they resemble and include nothing but history and in some case humiliation. For instance, animal and human sacrifices were held as religious rituals and ceremonies. These sorts of traditions are not anymore accepted and are being considered heinous and monsters, hence, traditions cannot be as a blueprint for humankind. In this regard, noteworthy to mention is the fact that, not many beliefs are as such and with a simple reasoning they can be distinguished from those which are fruitful. In conclusion, the social and historical background of societies and human developments created these notions, understanding and traditions which incorporate experience and wisdom. It also should be borne in mind that some of them shall not be blindly followed, those which represent the dark ages of human struggling to survive and can be logically left out.