Some people believe that entertainers are more important than scientist in today’s world. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that musicians and the likes are of greater benefit to society as opposed to researchers in the science world. Everyone has a role to play in ensuring the continued improvement of society, on one hand we have individuals who ensure joy and laughter abounds, and on the other, we have people vested in constant research and advancement. This essay would be discussing why I disagree with the notion that people from the entertainment industry are of higher value to society. Firstly, countries are being plagued with various diseases and sickness, it has been the sole responsibility of technologists to ensure that through innovation, they are cured to ensure humanity is not wiped out. For instance, with the outbreak of the COVID 19 virus, adults in the medical field have been able to find several ways to mitigate against the illness, and ensure lives are saved. Also, we have other persons who through various investigations create outstanding products that bring ease to daily living. Life has changed drastically in comparison to our ancestors as a result of the output from investigating new ways to exist. For instance, it was a scientist that discovered electricity, which has in turned powered the entire world. On the other hand, with increasing gloom and sadness, music, comedy and film has been a great way of bringing relief to the general public. Over time, these men and women in this field have grown to achieve so much fame and power, and their role has been regarded as superior to others in the community. For instance, a popular actress commands more respect and attention than a less popular job say a medical doctor. I however believe this is unnecessary, as without these mortals, we can still achieve happiness. In conclusion, everyone has a part to play in improving the populace, some do it by entertaining others, while some by inventing. Regardless, for the success of the masses, the scientific industry is more important.