Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

A faction of the society opines that working right after completing school has better career prospects. However, the other set believes in the importance of college or university learning in charting a successful and prosperous career. Despite seeing many examples of college dropouts building huge businesses, I strongly agree with the latter view that academic education plays a critical role in a person's career path. On the one hand, the obvious reason for recommending working right after completing school, is the success of a few billionaires who skipped academics and made it big. For example, Facebook built by Mark Zuckerberg, and Apple built by Steve Jobs are inspiring stories of college dropouts. Both these highly talented individuals did not complete university education and rather went about building their companies which are now massive business conglomerates. On the other hand, many stories of thousands of college dropouts are unknown because they did not find good jobs or create a successful business, and are still struggling to make ends meet. Therefore, it is incorrect to bias one's opinion, keeping in mind, only a few successful people. In contrast, the benefits of completing higher studies are manifold. Not only does the individual gain immense knowledge, but also gets to build a huge network of friends and acquaintances. The course curriculum often teaches examples of hundreds of companies and the reasons of their pitfalls and success. Furthermore, this knowledge gathered by discussing case-studies with peers is considered immensely beneficial later in their careers. To illustrate it further, an extensive survey conducted on 1000 executives of mid-sized companies, demonstrated that almost 80% of them gave credit to their alma mater for the success they have built. In addition, they always prefer to choose employees who have completed their college education. In conclusion, from the arguments and explanation given above it is clear that despite having a few phenomenal college dropouts, majority people in the society value higher education. I firmly believe that completing higher studies is an imperative determinant of one's future career success, and strongly advocate that students should not drop out midway during their studies.