The most effective way to solve traffic and transport problems in the cities is to encourage people from suburbs or the countryside to live in the cities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the era of development, a group of people proposes that people from the rural area to cities to migrate in cities is the best method to resolve the traffic and transportation woes in cities. In my opinion, This is not an effective way to accommodate these issues, but there are many other alternative solutions which will be demonstrated in this essay. First of all, immigrating the rural people into the developing cities will emerge the problems of population and environment. In addition to that, the rise in population, proportionally raises the congestion on the roads, these transit problems will eventually encourage people to buy personal vehicles. Moreover, maintenance of roads and improper management of vehicle movements during peak hours are also significant factors which ameliorate transport problems. However, the government should improve the frequency of city buses to foster people to promote the use of public transportation and should also provide some discounts to inspire the people to ride public transport rather than their personal cars or bikes. In conclusion, I pen down by writing that migrating the people from countryside area is not the outcome of traffic and transportation concerns. The government should make efforts to find out the way out of these issues with co-ordination of people.