In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation ?

Owing a home is generally seems to be a status symbol in the society in many countries rather than renting and it helps an individual to recognize their origin. In my opinion, the statement given is indeed a positive aspect and the below points will help this essay to understand the reason. On one hand, individuals who own a house will always have a permanent address and recognition in the society, which is very important for any kind of government documentation. Wherein, people staying in rented house have to face some difficulties due to lack of a permanent address. On the other hand, owning a house secure the future of an individual as every property has a monetary value. Additionally, it gives an individual social security and connection which is very important for any person. Being its medical or personal needs if a person known their neighbour will always help them, but in the case of renting situation people basically hesitates to help an unknown person due to lack of identity and connection. In conclusion, In any country people respect more who are known to the society and having a permanent identification for instance, owning a house, wherein it is difficult for the individuals who do not have a permanent address and any recognition in the society due to their consistency to stay in one place and people do not trust easily or help these individual. Hence, having a own home helps an individual in may ways, such as securing government identification, job, social security and trust.