As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

Genetic engineering is one of the groundbreaking advances in modern society. While some believe that it has a positive impact on our lives, others feel that it may be precarious. I believe that genetic engineering will enhance people's lives in various ways. Humans can generate many benefits from this sophisticated technology. Firstly, scientists can use the technology to produce nutrient-rich foods and increase crop productivity. For example, golden rice is one kind of genetic engineering product that is rich in Vitamin A. Crops produced through genetic engineering can adapt to harsher conditions and feed more people as the population keeps increasing. Apart from that, it can be used to tackle and defeat diseases, especially helping the family, which has a genetic disease to identify and treat, and avoid passing on. So, it is clear that genetic engineering has dramatically improved people’s life in certain sections of the world, why not promote it? Some people think it may bring unknown threats to the Earth, especially when people are not familiar with it. One controversial development is cloned. People think that is against ethics and has huge ethical issues. The major fear about genetic engineering is that it has the probability to create a super living being which might pose a threat to humans on earth. However, we have all known that cloning is also good, because the scientists of clone technology are working on cloning organic technology to help disabled people to replace their damaged organs. In conclusion, controversies always existed in genetic engineering. But, I believe genetic engineering can do more benefit than harm to humans if used properly, it is a promising technology that can develop our quality of lives, and now it is time to promote this technology advancement.