More and more people are visiting historic sites and sometimes tourists damage these ancient sites. The number of people visiting these places should be strictly limited. Do you agree or disagree?

Historical places are visited by numerous people everyday, and sometimes harm the antique heritage. Therefore, many argue to minimize the count of visitors to such locations. I completely agree with the given notion because the history and inheritance of a country require proper preservation and care. This essay will present some valid reasons that, why it is necessary to permit only a few visitors. Firstly, the history of a nation is the treasure, through which we can receive an insight into the ancient lifestyles. In other words, the old buildings, the tools used by our ancestors for hunting, and the museums, aid in better understanding of our culture and traditions. For instance, in 2016 in India, during architecture studies, students in the University of Solan, found the various ways of written communication, used in the past such as, engraved stones. Thus, history facilitates in learning and gaining knowledge about myriads of undiscovered things, which need to be preserved. Therefore, when few people will get access to these places, the damage to this treasure can be lessened. Similarly, the heritage received from our ancestors, contains many antique pieces and artwork, and they are usually quite old and fragile. This is to say that, older items are the most vulnerable to get damaged, when not handled properly. Moreover, tourists tend to touch, and sometimes, even break these valuable pieces, unintentionally. To exemplify, in 2019 in Ital y, due to uncontrollable crowd in a museum, hundreds of prehistoric ornaments were entirely destroyed. This caused a great loss to the nation, however, these incidents can be prevented, if only a limited number of people are allowed entry to these places at a time. To conclude, the historical places and inheritance need special care, as they are imperative for us, and as well as can be damaged easily. Hence, reducing the number of visitors to enter them, can be helpful in their preservation.