Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sports provide both physical and mental strengths from athletes these days. Some people think that physical power is the rule for success, while others believe that sports person need to be mentally stronger to succeed. I personally have a say for both views, respectively. This essay will discuss the arguments in detail and provide evidence as to why people debate over this topic. Muscular power is an essential part of the sport. A great sportsman should have a surpassing body to run faster or jump higher which depends on the type of sport. For example, you can't do weightlifting unless you are so powerful to lift the barbell loaded with weight plates. Moreover, muscular strength enhances the ability to perform general sport skills and the harder they train, it is more likely to succeed. On the other hand, mental toughness is the ability to consistently perform the upper range of their talent and skill. Athletes face many barriers in competitive circumstances, therefore, having the strength to overcome this difficulty and perform the best as they can lead to victory. For example, my brother is a great basketball player and his team was in a nearly impossible situation to win, however, he was tough in mental and continued to fight until the end and somehow won the game. To sum up, mental toughness allows athletes to perform their best under any pressure, while also remaining calm and make important decisions. In conclusion, it is logical to accept the views, as they all have crucial opinions. Regarding the problem, whether mental or physical power is more important, I personally think that, despite the debate, they are all vital skills to process and athletes need to have mental and physical strengths to achieve their goal.