Some people believe that the difference between the lowest paid jobs and the highest paid jobs should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Economic inequality has become increasingly popular among demographics of the society. Few people claim that the gap between the wealthiest and the poorest income brackets should be reduced. I completely agree with this statement; if that happens then there will be the development of the country. Primarily, when there is a pecuniary gap reduction there will be an improvement of the overall health of the nation. As health care demands materialistic resources which in turn will be used for betterment of lowest salaried individual’s mental as well as physical health. The reason is the population which receives the lowest pay check usually are forced to live under poverty stricken situations. Furthermore, they have only the bare minimum to survive each day and some of them, they resort to robbery which in turn increase the criminal rates. For instance, the majority of people In India fall under this very bracket and their lives are compromised because they have no choice but to live under substandard situations. As a result, this suggests why some people are in favour of narrowing the gap between highly lucrative and lowest-paid job profiles. Secondly, in today’s world, financial concentration in one place defines the person’s status and decreasing the widened gap between them will help people to attain social equality. Because by doing so the wealth distributed will be utilized efficiently. Moreover, social cohesion will help to build trust in each other and maintain the relationships towards constructive ways of tackling social, economic or cultural challenges. To illustrate further, the poverty laden working class has equal rights to a say in every economic decision that high paid workers have as they also belong to the same society. Consequently, the measures of social capital suggest greater community involvement. To conclude, In my opinion the space between affluent and substandard pay checks should be reduced to increase the overall public health and social conditions of the nation.