In the future, more people will choose to go on holidays in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Travelling is essential in everyone’s lives, as it provides mental peace and relaxation. Some groups of people think that in the upcoming years, most people will prefer to go on holiday in their own country rather than going abroad for vacation. I partially agree with this trend. I will explain both viewpoints with relevant examples in the following essay. Begin with, there are several factors that can be considered for choosing your own country for spending holidays. First and foremost, individuals get more information about the culture and traditions of the nation, which can help them to enhance their general knowledge. Additionally, visiting own place for vacation can help the country to surge the economy. For instance, one can increase tourism in the country where they live by exploring historical tourist places. Apart from that, holiday planning in own country is cheaper than roaming around the world. For example, individuals can enjoy quality time with their family in their own nation without worrying about money exchange costs and air tickets. On the other hand, travelling abroad is also beneficial for people. Due to that, humans could get a chance to meet different types of people and also learn about their modern culture, languages, food, and infrastructures. Moreover, by exploring other nations, one can get an opportunity to improve their study and business. To illustrate, in recent years, people are more interested towards studying abroad and shaping their future in a better way by getting opportunities. In conclusion, enjoying holidays in your own country or in a foreign country both have their own merits. However, it totally depends on the person’s choice and capability.