Some people think that sport is very important for society. Others, however, argue that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is universally acknowledged that humans need daily activities like playing sports and hence some individual supported that there exist vast benefits of sports for people nowadays. Yet, others keep adverse opinions on the topic. In fact, sports play a crucial role in the long human history until today, and from my perspective, doing sports not only as a fine way for people to strengthen their immunity but have long-term impact of social progress. It is obvious that sports have a lot of advantages for all age people. In an increasingly rapidly developing society, humans mainly are lacking necessary exercises when they have free time. For example, the working class is busy with daily routine and having over time working volumes. There remain statistics showing over 78 percent of adults having diverse, slightly diseases like insomnia, obesity, over-pressure, which are due to lack of regular exercises. Therefore, it is necessary that ones should take orderly plan in exercising to enhance personal fitnesses. In addition, sports play a significant part in human civilisation's progress. The typical event is the Olympic games which be held every four years. Athletes from diverse countries and gathering to compete in distinct items that can improve the spirit of pursuing better scores and communicating with the best athletes worldwide. Also, outstanding scores in the bash can build a better national image in the world stage. Such as China, which won the ranking one of 2008 Beijing Olympic Games, which cheered up each Chineses. As an audience, there keeps a phenomenon, namely, normal people are encouraged by such events and will participate in daily exercises due to the impact of the Olympic. We called ‘national fitness'. In conclusion, developing sports, especially mass sports are an essential agenda for all authorities. For the long term, sports will pour its energy and enthusiasm into everyone. To help humans get a longer lifespan and to build a healthy body and mind.