Some people think public libraries are necessary, others believe that the public libraries are useless. What is your opinion and provide with some relevant examples.

In the contemporary era, there is a heated argument regarding the existence of public libraries. The lion's share of people favours it; however, the rest averse it. I believe that public libraries have been playing an indispensable role in the welfare of society, and the following paragraphs would support my opinion along with the apt examples. I see eye to eye with the main idea for various reasons, first and foremost, people, especially students, have been getting a plethora of benefits by going to libraries located in their societies. As a result, they can further enrich their knowledge by incessantly approaching libraries. To be more precise, they are privileged to have access to thousands of precious books, which in turn assists them to perform well in exams. To substantiate, there is an epitome of China, where public libraries can be seen in every nook and corner of the country. Secondly, it has been seen that when a library is located in a society, then humans try to approach libraries, and thus they can utilize their leisure time in a better way. In other words, instead of sitting in front of TVs and other screens, they can read various useful books and novels in order to profound their knowledge. For instance, one of the surveys conducted in the UK unveiled that when a library is available in a society, then the literacy rates get enormously enhanced. On the flip side of the coin, some critics go against the above mentioned assertions by believing that despite taking an overwhelming amount of money, public libraries have not performed satisfactorily. Therefore, they have lost their credibility, and we need to shut down all the public libraries. Hammering the last nail, all the above discussed points lead to the conclusion that open libraries in various societies have been significantly benefiting humanity; however, steps need to be taken to raise the standard libraries.