Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, there is a significant increase in the number of students follow the hot trend in labour market to choose their major to pursue in their higher education. However, these high demand jobs could not be suitable for all children when each of them has their own gifts and attentiveness. I believe that prioritizing student ability when deciding their majors would outweigh the demanding of jobs. There are several benefits if one’s major is on the high demand. Firstly, there more chance for them to get a job. The rate of unemployment is increasing steadily over recent decades result in the higher risk of the fields of study that are out of the mainstream. Secondly, the average wage of an on-demand job is much higher than other. For example, a programmer can easily find a job in the US labour market, the salary of a coder in 10 percentiles still higher than the general average wage. However, perusing a field of study based on own talents and interests should be encouraged because of a number of advantages. Firstly, the pop-up demand in one type of vocation is changing unpredictably. Such as the calls for accounting clerk or telephone assistance are squeezing in such a short period of time. Secondly, most students tend to stick with one work for many years. If they are talent in the chosen field, they can be successful with full of joy in lieu of suffering in a field they have no talent. It is hard for a child with singing and dancing gifts to success in a nine-to-five business while they always dream about the flash of state. In conclusion, there are many benefits if young people decide their major based on the availability of jobs. I still believe that they always should take into account their own gifts and attentiveness.