some people say that young people are much more influenced by their friends than their parents or their teachers.Do you agree or disagree ?

Young minds are evolving and hence open to accept information and suggestions as compared to adults. While it is believed by some that children get more influenced by their comrades than their parents or teachers, some argue with the same. I agree with the former for the reasons mentioned below. Firstly, as kids grow, they tend to spend more time with their friends when they are studying together, travelling to school and classes and even while playing. As a result, they interact more with them and are acceptable to ideas coming from friends as compared to parents and teachers. Moreover, parents have day jobs and as such tend to spend only limited quality time with their kids. For instance, statistics shared by the MIT research Center states, individuals in the age of 7-18 spend 90 percent of their time with their buddies than with parents. Secondly, kids of the same generation tend to think alike. Furthermore, they have been through similar experiences and circumstances which makes them even more likely to Listen to each other's viewpoints. For example, students who failed in maths will share similar experiences with fellow failed students. There is no doubt that, parents and teachers are indeed better experienced in handling failures, but still they will listen to their fellow mates, Lastly, to conclude, I agree that young minds are more influenced by their friends than their parents or teachers because they relate more to their friends and tend to spend more time with them which gives them an opportunity to express themselves better to friends than to family.