In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In several cultures, the offspring is often taught that they can get what they want if they endeavour for it. This essay will suggest that children will not be that easy to renounce when they are facing challenges in the future is the biggest advantages of this. However, children might lack of flexibility mindset is one of the disadvantages by giving this message. First of all, the offspring will not easily give up striving hard to achieve their targets. Children who have this kind of culture can have a robust heart to accept failure and try it harder again next time. Instead of being cowardly, they will choose to be a persistent person while confronting challenges. A recent study found that over 60% of those well-known successful people said that they had always been taught, not too easily giving up if they could not reach their destination. On the other hand, younger might have a stubborn mindset which is not flexible enough for them to make a proper decision. Children might use the same approach to make a same consequence which is the wrong one. They could not think outside the box to change whether their approach or their targets. For this reason, a stubborn mindset, they could wasted their time and energies to strive hard in a same and also a wrong way. Recent research concluded that, people who always get in the same failure is because we did not try another way to conduct. We should try it again and again by changing in a different way. In conclusion, a culture that often taught to children that striving hard can always achieve our targets will be an advantageous as it can train their robust heart from failure, but they should be aware of thinking inflexible which could lead them to collapse.