Countries should restrict foreign companies from opening offices and factories in order to protect local businesses. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons and specific examples to explain your answer

In order to protect domestic businesses, countries should impose different restriction on multinational companies. However, I do not support this opinion. On the one hand, foreign organizations should encourage open their branches, because they bring many opportunities for host countries. The first reason is the technological advantage. Multinational companies come up with high technology so local companies can take that advantage and increase productivity, also quality of products. For example, Some Bangladesh invites foreign companies to open their office for improved their mobile operator service. Secondly, multinational organization offers quality products and service with reasonable cost. As a result, it increases competition for local companies, so that domestic companies try to improve their product quality to sustain in the market. Furthermore, multinational companies create job opportunity for host countries and it’s also helped to boost economy of host countries. In china many Korean organizations open their office for this reason several work opportunities have been created. Also, host countries can get the opportunity to develop networking with different countries, so that they can import their local products. For a result, host countries can get a chance to expand their local businesses. For example, through networking Bangladesh could build a strong RMG sector. To sum up, welcoming foreign companies bring many opportunities for host countries and this practice can help to boost host country's economy.