In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is positive or negative situation?

It has become a common trend in some countries that people like to buy a home instead of renting it. The main reason behind this behaviour is that, buying a house has become a status symbol and when it comes to have a high status in society they are being judge by that. In my opinion, it is a negative situation in terms of bringing impact on the community. The status symbol is becoming a very important social issue than any other problem. People work very hard to be a part of the elite class and in order to do so they have to do extra labour and ignore the fact that their family needs them too. Owning a house gave them a sense of achievement that they have a place of their own. It is the thinking of people of some underdeveloped countries that if you own a house it means you are rich. To be rich in some countries, especially in Asia, is a very big thing. Although, some people don’t think it is a very necessary to purchase a house of their own a large number of people take it to show off their wealth. At this time, when inflation has tightened its claws around us, the people need to work very hard to earn basic necessities which is not a piece of cake for many people. These people work day and night just to earn their family’s basic needs like education, clothes and to pay utility bills. It has become a peer pressure for them to have a house just to fit within the wealthy people. For this reason they work every hard and often ignore their families which in turn have a very bad effect especially on their children. These children lose the sense of being a part of a family and hence, family becomes their least priority. They often get into different crimes because there is no one to keep an eye on them, therefore putting in danger many lives of other people. In conclusion, it is good to buy a house if you can easily but is not of sheer importance, just to have a home as a status symbol or on the cost of ignoring their family, in my opinion it is not worth it. Family should be our first preference. We should educate ourselves so that these things don’t matter to us.