Some people think that economic progress is the only way to measure a country's success, while others think that there are other factors which can be used to measure a country's success. What are these factors? And among them, which one is more important than others?

Many countries throughout the world hold different ranks in multiple comparative indices. A faction of the society believes that a country's pace of economic development is the critical parameter of how high it is ranked on the scale. However, a vast majority owes a country's growth to several other factors, than the mere economy. This essay will list additional parameters that define a thriving nation besides reflecting on the importance of the most vital element of them all. Gone are the days when a handful of countries, were considered super-powers solely on the value of their trillion-dollar economies. In addition, in recent years, the public is giving weight to aspects such as "Happiness", "Fair judicial process", "Future-readiness", as well as "Transparent progressive governance" etc. For instance, a recent 2017 survey conducted on immigrants, lists the reasons why people from developed economies, choose to uproot their families to settle in a new region. As a consequence, the cogent argument that emerged was that people value "Societal Rights" the most. Human Rights are the fundamental necessity of a fair world. The way a government cares for the freedom of expression of its citizens has a remarkable impact on its societal as well as cultural values. As a consequence, nations that do not merit independence, equality, are ranked lower on the UN Index will inevitably lose their economic merit as they will see the exodus of people moving out. For example, it is noticeable that younger generations are leaving Asian cities in Afghanistan, Vietnam, Korea and India, to open-minded regions like Canada. This migration contributes to the increasing young workforce of a nation, thereby bettering its chances to become the next big economy. To conclude, this ubiquitous transformation of the younger generation voting for Human Rights depicts the reason that will be the crucial determinant of a country's advancement.