Universities should be concerned with educating people so that they have wide general knowledge and be able to , consider important matters from an informed viewpoint, and not simply prepare students for jobs required by society. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is important for the colleges to follow the strict protocol when designing the course curriculum, so the student can acquire the actual knowledge rather than just complete the course for the sake of getting available jobs. In my opinion, this holds completely true and this essay will discuss the reasons in detail in further paragraphs. To embark, when an individual enrolled for the course in the university, it means he is interested to explore that area and wants to understand completely in and out of that stream. For example, software course will provide the understanding of programming languages and show the working of computer programs. Therefore, it is a prerequisite for the university authorities to satisfy this requirement rather than allowing students to just cram the course and pass it for getting a decent job. Moreover, it is necessary that individual should enjoy his work in a long run and the type of work he choose highly dependent on the degree. To illustrate, During the course, Person gets enough time to judge whether he is enjoying the in depth knowledge or not and ready to pursue it for lifelong. Henceforth, to give maximum efficiency at work, Employee should have a good grasp of basic concepts of that area. Nevertheless, In my country, It is very common to see the loopholes in university courses where students secured the job on the basis of merits, but later employers have to provide them intensive training so they can get familiar with the concepts and give their innovation at work. In a nutshell, for innovations and technological development it is very important to work at ground level that is, the courses designed by the institutions should be thorough and give enough knowledge where students can feel prepared and confident to pursue future challenges.