These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

It is common these days when men take the childcare responsibilities, while the wives would be the breadwinners in the house. From my perspective, there are many reasons leading to this, and it is a worthy development of our modern society. Firstly, there are some changes in civilization that we have to accept. To be more precise, the gender equality movement has made its voice, and it appears more chances for both sexes to access to the same education. Therefore, the job opportunities are available for everyone, the females now have the rights to work like men did and to pursue careers that they prefer. It is also worth mentioning that economic impact the lives of these families. In fact, the men, who are now openly agreed that they can be a househusband in modern life, can replace their wives to do the house chores. By that, family partners should decide which parental roles they should take, based on the income they have and personal preferences, in order to balance the family financial part. Secondly, in my opinion, the changes are a potential movement that will develop society to a higher level. To a greater extent, the women have the chances to prove themselves in life, to pursue their own career and gain qualifications, not like in the old times when they were locked in the house with minimal choices to live truly of a successful person. Equally, men should feel free to leave their current jobs if they want to carry the childcare responsibilities. By that, taking family’s guarantee to look after the child should be considered based on the ability of couples to deal with the income they received. In conclusion, the trend that male and female switch roles in parenting are due to the big changes in the community, and for me, it is marvellous and desirable movement to occur in our society.