Questions Human activities is damaging the Earth or making it a better place to live? Do you agree or disagree?

Desire to move towards perfection has always been in human’s mind. They have tried same with earth; this resulted in slow or immediate outcomes. In this essay, we will discuss both aspects and then I will share my opinion also. To begin with, after 1950’s we have seen vast industrialization in all parts of the world, competition has been really tough among all countries to secure top position. This has resulted in a high amount of pollution. For instance, high emissions of Carbon dioxide have caused holes in the Ozone layer. Secondly, Waste of humans and factories has polluted water resources of the planet. This resulted in loosing various species on both land and water. Moreover, Many animals are on verge of getting extinct. Additionally, high mining caused a change of weather cycles in large areas and rapid rise in natural disasters like earthquake, tsunami. We have also observed some changes in the food cycle of the ecosystem. On the other hand, Various NGOs and governments have taken various steps for damage control and were even successful. For example, many beaches in South Asia were full of plastics dumped by humans have been cleaned to restore coral life. Additionally, several laws have been passed by lawmakers to secure environment and breathe fresh air. But, these steps were too less when compared to damaged done and were taken to heal the environment again. Major drawback in this is that these processes are really very slow and people are not aware about them. To conclude, Humans have always harmed planet and then cured it back. Actually, Human hasn’t done anything that would upgrade globe. So, It can be concluded that the earth is the best gift of God to mankind and they have only destroyed it by its activities. Humans should try to keep it in original form.