Some people think the government should focus on improving the economy of the country. Other people think that government should focus on social services such as health and education programs. Which statement do you agree with? Explain and provide examples to support your opinion

People have differing opinion regarding the allocation of the state's budget. Many people argue that the authorities should consider only economic growth of the nation, whereas another group of the population believe that the government should invest a huge amount of its income on public services like health care and education arrangement. I agree with the later statement that administrations should give priority to on public services over the economy. Multifarious reasons are associated with the reason that the state should invest a significant amount of its income on public services. First and foremost is to improve the health system to ensure the quality of the citizen's life. Today, myriad diseases are on the rise such as respiratory problems, heart issues, lung cancer and so on and the treatment of these diseases are quite expensive that a large proportion of the population is unable to afford the treatment of serious illnesses. Thus, the authorities should spend some wages on the welfare of the people who live in poverty so that nation becomes healthy. For instance, the government of America has recently decided to reduce its contribution to the World Health Organization and invest this amount to develop the well-being of its citizens by increasing the modern equipments in the hospitals. Moreover, another reason to support the argument is the development in the education system to increase the literacy rate. These days, educating more and more children is the need of any union because they are the backbone of any nation and it is quite obvious that educated people play an immense role in the holistic development of the country. Which in turn, reflects its reputation and increase economy. For example, if the educational institutes are fully developed and follow a modern way of teaching, youngsters will automatically allured towards these universities in their own country rather than going abroad for higher education. Thus, it is essential for educational authorities spend some money to modify the learning organization. To conclude, the higher authorities should allocate some money on public services to improve lifestyle and learning system of people to make a strong, healthy and literate community.