Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think that it is causing the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people say that the availability of automation is widening the division between the rich and the poor, while other people think it is closing the disagreement. Personally, I believe that the availability of machinery has little to do with the divergence between the rich and the poor. On one hand, having access to the latest and most advanced automation could bring a number of financial benefits to people. Advancements in machinery have brought about large changes in the way people work and do business, and more specifically, in the efficiency of most workplaces. Automation has enhanced the productivity of most businesses around the world, particularly in manufacturing processes, and this has consequently boosted the profits of many companies, and therefore possibly made many wealthy businessmen even richer, thereby increasing the wealth crack. However, with an increase in the availability of many new technologies, it is also becoming more affordable for the large majority of people, which has provided more equal opportunities between people, whether rich or poor. For example, the internet has become extremely widespread throughout the world these days and has provided people of all financial status access to a great deal of information that they can use to their advantage to help them educate themselves in order to live better lives, and therefore potentially decrease the void. In conclusion, I do not believe that access to machinery really has much impact on the inconsistency between rich and poor people. It is education and the acquisition and application of knowledge that may affect the wealthy cut between rich and poor.