There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

It is true that these days a rich variety of music can be found around the world. Music is a vital part of all human cultures because of a plethora of reasons and I would argue that traditional music is more essential rather than modern and international music. There is no doubt that music is a necessity. First of all, music can provide enjoyment and pleasure in a daily life. It means that by listening to music people can relax at home, to relieve the boredom of long journeys and to dance in the evenings in the clubs. Secondly, the music is able to make people to come together. Children delight in singing with others and it would appear that the act of singing in a group creates a connection between participants, regardless of their age. Finally, if a person is not able to express his feelings and emotions with words, he can do it by singing. In short, it is impossible to imagine life without music. Although, international music is becoming increasingly popular, traditional type of singing should be valued over the former one because it expresses the culture and history of a country. Intercontinental music is often catchy and fun, but in most cases it is a commercial product that is sold by business people, while national styles connect us to the past form of our cultural identity. To sum up, music is one of the most important part of human existence. Personally, I believe that traditional music should be paid more attention than international music.