Some people think international car-free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution, others think there are some other ways. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It has been argued by many that reducing the number of days of car usage will decrease the air pollution, whereas others believe that there are some other ways to tackle it. I support the latter idea, as the polluted air is not just because of the vehicles, there are multiple factors for this like increased deforestation, expansion of cities and industrial growth. On the one hand, there is a belief that the global air index can be cleaned by fixing the international motorcar-free days. This will reduce the consumption of oil, thereby producing less smoke. Secondly, the heat generated and the temperature of the atmosphere will also be reduced. Moreover, the rush on the roads will be decreased, thus helping the nature to heal. For instance, that practice is being followed in the European countries like the Netherland. On the other hand, some people are of the view that the environment can be cleaned by planting more trees, using bio-friendly fossil fuel and using recycled materials, and I also back the same view. The masses must be educated about the proper disposal of the waste materials. Furthermore, the trend of migration towards the cities has to be curbed. Thus, these measures are more important than just stopping the modes of travelling. For example, the UK officials have taken many steps in keeping the planet green like imposing fines on those who cut the trees. To conclude, I think that a multidisciplinary approach has to be implemented to prevent further depletion of the ozone layer and to keep the world Eco friendly.