Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Some parents have a rigid thought process, when it comes to school, to think that children purpose is to attend the school, and only gain an education, however,there are people who want their children's school, to be equally entertaining. My personal opinion is that schools should be balanced in terms with education & entertainment. Hence, I agree with the schools who will provide the equal attention on both the things. Firstly, Schools those are focusing to be more entertaining,will not be beneficial to the students in the long run.Studies have shown, so many Schools who keeps on charging fees, for so many events and programs, in the name of a child's development and grooming of personality, but in reality, it's a lucrative way to earn money from the innocent parents, who work around the clock, for their children. Also, many times children get so involved in suchco-curricular activities, that most of the crucial time, get wasted on this rather than on academics, which is also an important part of the School's activity. On the other hand, if we look at these Schools, which are purely focused on academics and achieving good grades, that is a whole misconception for many parents. Parents can't be limited by just preparing their children to get good grades, by doing so they will be hampering their social skills, interpersonal and overall personality, which is also an essential part of their life, and which will be useful at every stage of their soul, for e.g If a student who is a rank holder in the class, however, not able to speak in front of the whole class, during an inter- school competition. It will damage his confidence, and can lead to many other problems at a later stage. To conclude, equal importance should, be given to both the areas, that are Educational and entertainment, to groom the child's overall personality. Therefore, balanced importance should be given in the educational institutions. In addition, we can also see from the thorough studies that implementing such kind of practice, will mould the child to be successful in every situation of his growth