Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree?

Certain individuals believe that artworks and historic relics done have to be displayed and can be instead, studied through computers.In my opinion, I completely disagree with this and will discuss the need to visit museums and galleries. Famous art pieces that are displayed to the public are priceless. Besides the beauty of art painted by famous pupil, the paintings are centuries old and thus, have an even higher value. This allows the public to truly appreciate the genius who created the masterpiece during their respective era. For instance, The Mona Lisa, a painting by Leonardo Da Vinci, attracts crowds from around the world to come and admire it. Moreover, the paintings can be studied carefully to help build the foundation for more modern art works. In other words, the brush strokes and the minuscule colour changes which can only be witnessed in original pieces can give new artists a source of inspiration to develop their own piece. This is evidenced by studying the works of Picasso, which paved the way for contemporary abstract art. This highlights the advantages of having art displayed rather than viewing it through the screen. History is a boring topic for the majority of the population.The subject is overloaded with theory without any hands-on experiences.Museums offer more of a practical approach to all fields of history.It makes it easier for students to grasp different concepts of evolution which can be difficult if it was learned through a monitor with only 2D images. For example, San Francisco science museum inculcates evolution of man to school students by allowing them to hold the ancient skulls of our human ancestors. Also, this makes learning more fun and memorable. In conclusion, firmly disagree that museums and galleries can be replaced by information technology since they are very melancholic and cannot be studied and appreciated in the same detail as the original.