Some people think its better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Friendship is the inevitable part of the human life. People have differing opinion regarding the choice of friends. Some people believe that selection of friends should be based on the similar thinking and views, whereas many people argue that friendship among individuals with different opinion is more beneficial. As per my perspective, people should choose friends, whose thinking matches with them. On the one hand, a fair number of people are in the favour of friends with the same opinion. First and foremost reason is comfort. A group of individual finds themselves more comfortable if all members have similar opinions, because it is the human tendency to find a place that support them. For instance, at the schools and universities, students always stay in groups with a like mind, because it makes them mentally as well as emotionally strong as they feel free to share their life with each other. In addition to it, even in difficult walks of life, they are confident that their friends will give them appropriate suggestions. On the other hand, another group believes that people should make friends with dissimilar thoughts. Firstly, in many circumstances, people need suggestions different from their own belief, in that case friendship with persons having contrasting ideas proves more beneficial. For example, when an individual has to decide between two options, and get bewildered, then his friend with unlike views can help to choose the suitable option, which may prove the best option in the future. Thus, it happens, sometimes, that decision of having friends with disagreeing ideas is beneficial. To conclude, choice of friends depends on the person's own preferences. Some people feel comfortable in bunch of individuals with a like mind, while others prefer to have companions with different opinions. Therefore, it is predicted that in future, the choices of companionship may be changed in coming years.