It is quite common for both parents in a family to work. Sometimes this is because they need two salaries to survive whereas other times it is their choice. What are the problems you see in this situation? How does this affect the children and the family life?

Nowadays, it is quite common that both parents work in a family. Sometimes this is for the survival of the family and sometimes it is their choice. Living in a society where you require money to fulfil every dream of yours some parents do not have a choice but to work to maintain a standard lifestyle. Moreover, this can be quite stressful for the parents to work and take care of their family at the same time. Apart from this, they might take up extra shifts to earn enough money for their family. This might be lead to differences in the family as their main focus turns to earning money and not spending time with their family. On the other hand, some people work as it is their choice and they are not forced into it. Sometimes people work as they earn a status in their workplace and want to maintain that. Working sometimes help people to forget about the tension they have in their families. However, there are lots of problems when both parents are working.Let us examine them. Firstly, when both parents are working children do not get enough attention and love which is required for a person to grow and due to this child might be affected mentally. Secondly, there might be a communication gap between parents and children as parents might spend lots of time in their work. Thirdly, there can be a difference between partners as well due to spending more time at their work and not together. Lastly, people might earn money to fulfil their needs, but love, affection, care could only be given by parents by spending time together as a family. Finally, we can say that working to survive or working by choice is a personal matter, but what is more important to spend time with people to love. This can be done by taking leave from work and taking small trips with family and talking with them about everything and most importantly telling them that you are always there for them.