Social media addiction: Many people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have a negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of believing that social media websites are adversely impacting both society and the individuals. There is a widespread worry and this will leads to a myriad of concerns in one's life. I do not entirely accept this and I will explain why in this essay. There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that social networking not only promotes one's business globally, but also leads to numerous benefits in various fields. Thanks to the wide range of advantages it offers, but not only one benefited more when it comes to being effective. Needless to say, all these merits stand one in good stead, as far as augmenting their chances of prosperity and excellence is concerned. For instance, for products and services advertisements, social media has a good hand at. According to the recent survey, Filpkart increases its sale up to $300 million every year for the last few decades with the help of social media marketing. There are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of social platforms. The primary one stem from the fact that by observing the aforementioned trend, people have not realized its gravity, but also gauged the magnitude of its repercussion when it comes to today's ever-changing lifestyle. Besides, its impact the personal life and has security threats. For example, posting photos and videos on social media is trending today. But people are not aware of their personal security. Some hackers hack individual's social profile and can misuse it for their sake. To summarize the arguments outlines above, one can conclude that despite some drawbacks, the benefits of social networking websites are indeed too great to ignore. Moreover, while uploading the photos and videos, people must take care of it.