Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

The discussion about whether parents should meet the requirements of their children without any restrictions is of great concern for many people. In my opinion, it obviously is a very bad method, and this method of raising children has a nearly devastating effect on their growth. The reason why the endless satisfaction of children is harmful is that this type of behaviour is excessive spoiling. It is standard practice that the original intention of parents is that they hope to express their love to children by satisfying all the wishes of their children. However, children are not capable of distinguishing right from wrong, and they also do not have the ability to restrain their desires. As a result, children are accustomed to constantly ask for something from their parents, and may do something that is impolite or even unethical. It is clear that this spoil will generate several negative effects on children. Firstly, children can easily become selfish adults when they get older because they only know how to take from others, but do not know how to give to others. For instance, those who were too spoiled in their childhood always ask for cars and houses of their parents. In addition, another consequence is that these children perform badly in adversity, especially very prone to anger. The reason for this fact is that these people do not have the ability to solve problems themselves and will become angry without any support. In conclusion, parents should not unconditionally meet all the demands of their children, otherwise, these children will be a life path, which is full of thorns, when they grow up.