Many people believe that countries should produce food for the whole population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To start with, agriculture was one of the main sectors of production in every country. In spite of that, usually the government couldn't create the conditions where all the population has enough food resources. But it changed one day with the creating of an effective transportation line. I believe that importation has its pros and cons that is why some people argue if it's better to concentrate on supplying their own needs or it is more worth to buy the materials abroad. In this essay I'll show both, the advantages and disadvantages. Nowadays, most of the countries could afford to have all of the goods that they require because of the importation. For example, that now it's very easy to find even the exotic products in our supermarkets. On the one hand, import made our like more tasty and enjoyable, whereas without it we had to satisfy with what our farmers and producers can supply to the market. Besides, it made the agriculture richer, buying new sorts of seeds helps to grow the stable harvest. On the other hand, if we say about the development of the country, it's not the best way to buy the processed agricultural products or raw materials from abroad. First of all, the government has to control the import and to bring only the necessary output. Thereby, they stimulate the local industry. For example, maybe there is enough of unused fertile ground. As a result, refusal from inward enhance the internal economy. In conclusion, it's better for all of the world if every nation will export some of their resources. This will create a diversity on the external market and satisfy the all nation needs. However, government improves the local production trying to decrease the importation.