Some people believe that individuals cannot improve the environment, and only the government and big companies can make differences. To what extent, do you agree or disagree with their opinion?

Following the increase of the importance of environments, people have been trying to reduce the level of pollution. On this matter, some sets of people argue that personal efforts are a crucial to dealt, however, others think that huge corporations or the national government should handle it. I personally agree with the latter opinion, and I will explain the reason why I admit that. Admittedly, I partly agree that every citizen can change the environment in positive ways. First of all, as far as the market principle is considered, the supply should be determined by the needs of the customers, in other words, all buyers should be in charge of the polluted environments, and people can make a shift that companies change the way that manufacturing products in eco- friendly ways through the purchasing. More specifically, if the customers can protest to change the packages which were plastic bottles to papers, which are less harmful to nature, therefore, the company will willing to shift the methods of packaging sine the fear of boycott. Nevertheless, I, as one of the opponents of this view, would like to point out that the state and corporations have more responsibilities than one citizen. This is because all individuals can bring little changes to the society, but the movements are not enough to improve the surrounded nature. On the flip side, from the perspective of the nation, they have a huge influence, and they can enact strict laws to prevent our natural environment, for instance, regulation of the companies' actions which manufacture a bunch of smokes or trashes. Additionally, they can educate the population to raise understandings and awareness. Furthermore, the main cause of the problem, the companies that the cause of the polluted eco-systems can be changed the processes, and can more pay attention to the waste. In conclusion, although being aware of a single citizen's effort to improve nature, I strongly agree with the idea that the ministry and factories should have responsibilities and must pay attention more than before.