Governments should be responsible for funding and controlling scientific research rather than private organisations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Our world has been developing by privately owned institutes. However, there are concerns about how individuals work. Therefore, own their own manner and specifications. The government is able to manage scientists’ projects is indeed crucial for the way our society lives and if any private institution does not act responsibly many of our life’s standard will start to soar. For example, nowadays the capacity of the bombs can devastate continents and It is easy to destroy many people’s futures just by not being aware how business use their knowledge for good or destruction. Furthermore, software has enormous potential to hack government’s data to steal information and therefore, taking advantage to change our entire planet. It could cause tremendous problems as well as destroy many lives. A further point is that, if nations have all the authority to rule and dictate how professionals uses their ability to aid humans' our population will remain living in peace. Otherwise, people and their inventions would impact to the overall living’ standards. The control of civilians is in the hands of people with power and the lack awareness can cause so much trouble to innocent people. In conclusion, the way we live our lives is accordingly to the ruler's rules, thus, conducting standards of normality. What is more, whilst companies are fully free to deal and do as they wish, humanity can severely suffer and perhaps lead to self-destruction. In addition, most of what humanity became nowadays is due to capacitated minds from the past and if the right measurements over power is taken every human aspect will remain as it should be.