Many people believe that individuals are responsible for their own happiness, while others think happiness is dependent on other external factors. Discuss both views and include your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and examples from your experience.

People have different approaches regarding a happy life. Many people associate happiness with external factors while others think it depends on themselves. I think both of these ideas are correct. I think happiness depends more on external factors. Both views are detailed below. Some people feel responsible for their own happiness. Because they have the notion that happiness depends on a person’s inner feelings and on his mind and heart. They also feel an inner satisfaction from the many self-help books and the many fun activities they engage in, and consider it happiness. That is the happiness for them. On the contrary, other people believe that external factors are important for their happiness. That is, they have a good job, a good family, a house, a great car, and what they dream of. I think that's true too. Because man feels satisfaction and happiness when he achieves his dream goals. For example, when a person achieves a greater goal, he feels confident and it gives a sense of happiness. In conclusion, although many people think that happiness can be solely achieved without considering other factors, it cannot be denied that a person cannot be happy if externally everything is going against his expectations.