With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The De-escalation in paper books cause by the escalation in e-books. Few individuals thought this as a positive step forward while others do not. The number of readers is increasing due to the increase in e-books, as well as its price is cheaper as compared to paper books. However, there are also drawbacks to be taken into account. On the one hand, there are a number of benefits of e- book. Firstly, the number of readers is increasing day by day, this is due to the fact that e-books are easily available in the internet and you can buy it any time, and anywhere, as compared to the paper books which you have to buy it from a particular place, and time. Secondly, there is a significant difference in the price of e-books and paper books, the price of e-books are relatively cheaper than the price of paper books, and the reader can buy two e-books in the price of one paper book. On the other hand, there are the number of problems associated with the popularity of e-books, one problem is that it’s caused unemployment for the people related to paper books industry, for instance, small book shop owners, book distributors, book wholesalers, and worker of the printing press. Another issue is that it is causing difficulties for the people that are not familiar with the computers and other electrical devices like, mobile phones, and tablets, as most of the new editions of the popular books are now only available in the form of e- book and they are unable to read the newest part of the book they used to read. In conclusion, while there are many advantages of e-books. The problem of unemployment and making it hard for the readers who don’t use computers and mobile phones are not neglectable.