In recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enhancing drugs in sports. What are the consequences of doping for athletes? What measures should be taken to combat this issue?

Nowadays, it has become prevalent that the use of banned drugs in competitive events has increased drastically for better results for athletes. This essay will discuss the results of the use of performance-enhancing drugs and a way how to escape from that problem. The main related consequence of doping use on athletes is that. The reputation and career of doping users will end up. This is because the use of this medicine is illegal in all kinds of sports. When the players bravely do this illegal activity, the sports federation can terminate them directly from any sport-related activities. Moreover, they will be widely notorious and labelled as poor players in society. For instance, a great football athlete uses doping and makes his career threatened. This also resulted in getting fined and being prohibited from being active in competition football for four years. The issue of doping and drugs should be an extra concern among athletes. Facts in the field, many of the athletes are trapped in doping or drug cases due to lack of understanding. The most viable solution is for the government to launch an education program for athletes about the impact of doping use. Moreover, many athletes do not know the risks of doping use. This action has to explain the importance of athletes ' awareness of the adverse effects which would be received by athletes. This solution, it is believed, will make the future of sport around the world bright. In conclusion, doping has negative consequences for athletes, including getting fines and sanctions banned from playing. The potential solution that can be taken into consideration is the application of education for sports athletes about the harmful effects of consuming this drug.