Students should choose university majors that prepares them for high paying careers

Selecting a university major is one of the arduous tasks in our adult life as those results depends on our future and it must be chosen wisely. Some people suggested that students must enrol in a campus major that prepares them to land in high paying jobs. I completely disagree that students should select their majors which make them gain a wealthy fortune. The primary reason is that by selecting majors that were much trending now might not be trending in the forthcoming period. For example, the technologies like java,dot-net was popular in the early twentieth century but later from past two years there were no advancements in these technologies which led to the invention of new technology called python due to which many people who were earning well in the reputed firms have been fired mainly by following the wrong path of selecting majors which would make them grab high job packages. Clearly, this was a bad idea which made many people lose their precious high paying jobs. Moreover, the secondary reason was lack of students' knowledge which makes him to select a major based on forthcoming result. For instance, if a student just for the purpose of high paying career select's that subject as his major without even researching whether those subjects are weaker, are those subjects compatible with him. Ultimately, without having basic knowledge about the capability on that particular subject and blindly following the path to earn large money in the future could not only makes his life miserable but also makes him very weak in those subjects. Finally, this essay discussed why students should select should select a proper university subjects and problems faced by them if they select a wrong majors. In my opinion students, I completely disagree that students should not select universities based on high paying careers as this could make their life half-filled and might also lead to the loss of their jobs.