At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that some nations have an increasingly high number of young people and, at the same time, a lower number of the older. While this phenomenon has both positive and negative impacts, I believe that a higher statistic of young people can benefit more than cause damage. Several disadvantages have already urged some urgency. Unemployment and a more competitive labour market is, apparently, the first two consequences caused by the situation that has more young adults than older people. While a large young population means more workforce, young adults may find it harder to compete with their peers in the labour market, which leads to a higher unemployment rate. Another effect of a larger young population is the overload of child-related systems such as educational and child-rearing services. In certain countries, the expansion of such systems is unnecessary because there might be leftover facilities in the future, so many children might not approach a proper education. Regardless of the mentioned drawbacks, the benefits that a young community can provide are more charming and potential. The economy is one of the first beneficiaries of the young population when people become more active and creative than before. As young folks are the predominant labour force who have higher work productivity, flexibility, and creativity, it will undoubtedly boost the economy to a higher extent than a society with more elderly people. An economy with a young workforce can also attract more investment of the outer source as foreign investors often see such an economy as a near-future financial hub. This will make a country a more diverse and citizen-friendly place to live in as the economy expands. In conclusion, although there are mixed opinions about whether a country with a larger figure of young people than the older can bring profit, I strongly support that the advantages prevail over the disadvantages.