Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, several people argue that students are spending way too much time learning theoretical facts than learning practical skills. I agree with the above statement, and this essay will look at how a lack of practical skills can hamper one's career prospects and ability to integrate into a new domain. First and foremost, employers are looking to hire a candidate with more practical knowledge these days than someone with factual education. For example, in startup companies, a Ph (from potential of Hydrogen) the logarithm of the reciprocal of hydrogen-ion concentration in gram atoms per liter; provides a measure on a scale from 0 to 14 of the acidity or alkalinity of a solution (where 7 is neutral and greater than 7 is more basic and less than 7 is more acidic); pH.D. Candidate with extensive theoretical knowledge can not write code as quickly as someone with a practical understanding because often, startup companies have a fast-paced environment. Moreover, practical skills help students be flexible, and can quickly learn and integrate themselves in careers they may want to pursue in the long term. Secondly, with the latest advancements in technology, it is incredibly vital to have a hands-on learning experience. Over the decade, there has been a significant shift in how we operate the computer, and learning facts about this invention won't help students when they graduate. To exemplify, the number of students without a job after graduation is way higher due to a lack of practical skills. Thus, educational institutes should hone pupils with more hands-on experience. To sum up, although I think it is essential to understand the subject's facts, it does not help a student in a fast-paced environment. Therefore, educational institutes need to give higher preference in teaching practical skills to their students; thus, they are prepared for the latest inventions and can easily integrate into a workforce.