Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and, as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

Many large corporations invest in huge sums towards promoting their products, which results in most individuals buying their items. This causes unfair hindrance in the growth of small businesses and poor quality services for customers. Although these problems are very well ingrained in our society, choosing quality over quantity and prefering like better; value more highly preferring domestic products would gradually solve them. Gigantic amounts put towards marketing expense by big companies unfairly cut competition by overpowering small enterprises in a cost-war. Most of these early-stage startups can't provide their products at small costs and when consumers prefer products of big chains they die out slowly. Moreover, consumers unknowingly opt for poor customer-service if they only look at the costs before making a purchase. For example, most large corporations don't provide a customized experience for its buyer because of numerous count brought in by marketing promotions. Hence, two of the primary problems occurring are biased competition and bad customer-service. Choosing quality over quantity and buying local products would often solve above mentioned problems. Although nascent venture can't compete at cheaper costs, they generally provide and an amazing array of quality -products. In fact, it was illustrated by a recent article that they provide the best quality in most markets of the world. Therefore, choosing their products would bolster small ventures, while benefiting customers at the same time. When people make a local purchase, ditching foreign-dumped items, they strengthen the local economy. This eventually creates an unbiased playground for businesses. To illustrate, India recently boycotted Chinese products, giving an unparalleled chance for local businesses to flourish. To sum up, when people get lured by many big companies with money-power to buy their products, both smaller enterprises and customer suffer in different ways. To solve these problems, it is extremely crucial to support quality products and purchase local items.