Some people say that feeling of competition should be encouraged in children others say they should be taught to become cooperative. What is your opinion?

Children should learn so many things to survive and achieve success in life. It has been said by some that sense of competition with others should be motivated in youth. However, others say teenagers should be educated to be a team player. In my opinion, both skills are essential and we should give children both lessons. Let's begin with the benefits of having to be a cooperative person. A child who is a cooperative can achieve success in his life easily. As a social creature, it is always benefited to not only himself, but to the whole society as well. Moreover, we are living in the world, where nobody achieves everything by their own, he has to take help from others to achieve a goal. For example, in most of the organizations work is distributed to a whole department, Team member work collectively and achieve the desired output. Thus, being a team player helps overall. On the flip side, there are also benefits of being competitive. A student who knows how to compete with others can grow very fast. But we should keep in mind that only a healthy competition helps. Student pushes himself to score beyond his potential with a sense of competition. To exemplify, in exams having a competition is good and a student put more efforts for high score, which bring success. To conclude, being cooperative and having a sense of com petition, bothition both have their own benefits and In my opinion, both skills are essential to achieve success in life