Living in a country where you have to speak foreign language can cause serious social problems .To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Since ancient time’s people have been trying to settle in foreign lands and adapting their language but this is not at all an easy task and can lead to detrimental and deteriorating effects on an individual, family and community. At an individual level the pressure of learning and memorising at new alian alien language can be extremely stressful and frustrating simultaneously. It puts an individual into mental and physical exhaustion. For instance if an individual is unable to speak the foreign language fluently and clearly it can have serious adverse effects on his job interviews, vocal exams and acquiring a citizen status. This automatically narrows his opportunities to settle in an unknown land and therefore can lead to depression and even suicide. Apart from the critical consequences at individual level, pressured to speak a foreign language can result in serious impact on overall family. As a family they lose their cultural recognition and values. Also, the elderly and the youngster of the family might experience what we call “a wide communication bridge” in which the elders want to stick to their native language while the youngsters intentionally or unintentionally tend to speak the new foreign language. Therefore this language barrier even widens the already existing generation gap. This weakens the family bonding and acts as a barrier in sharing one another’s personal experiences and matters. However, the most serious issues that arise because of the language pressure is the lack of unity among the community and grouping of the specific ethnic sects that do not intermingle or interact with people of other countries and backgrounds. This can have social, economic and political drawbacks. It even threatens the national; prosperity by arising serious and critical issues like racial discrimination and ultimately results in nationwide unrest. Although settling in a different country can be adventurous it is full of certain obstacles like language, cultural and ethnic variations affecting adversely on individual, family and community. We need to view the wide prospective and weigh the benefits and drawbacks before planning to move and settle in a different country.