More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by a modern lifestyle which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people think that a return to traditional medicine should be encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Contemporary lifestyle can cause a lot of problems with health which cannot be cursed with modern medicines. The amount of people, who persist in returning to traditional pharmaceutical increases. In my opinion, people should choose golden mean, that is, a combination of traditional and modern medicines to solve this intricate problem. At first, I would like to highlight; traditional medicines were designed at a time that did not take the modern lifestyle into account and it has coped with issues thanks to ancient treatment methods. Both diseases have become more severe, especially for being treated with traditional remedy. At second, the wrong use of available high technology machines is also one of the tops of reasons. People are addicted to smartphones, tablets, but the lack of physical activities which lead to increase the risk of getting diseases. The modern medication cannot cure them unless they give up their detrimental lifestyles. On the other hand, the latest medicines save millions of people every year. It is undoubtedly true that inventing vaccines and antibiotics enable people to prevent the fatal endemic diseases as well as bacterial infections. Moreover, they are effective in treating wounds and ulcers. Another essential thing, the current medicine strongly supports doctors in saving the patients’ lives, such as open-heart surgery, organ transplantation. In a nutshell, for the above reasons, the best solution, from my point of view, is modernizing a traditional medicine. Because if people start to getting out of their comfort zone, work out, eat right and follow the rules of hygiene they will stop being suffered from health problems caused by a modern lifestyle.