In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

In Britain, old people often prefer to live in an old age home where they are assisted by nurses and have other old companions to spend time with, the government has to pay quite often. In my opinion, I believe that the government should bear all the expenses of its geriatric population. Firstly, I think that the authorities ought to be responsible for their older generations because they have contributed to building a country. In other words, they have been the building blocks of the country and spend a big fraction of their earning towards the country's development by paying taxes, which otherwise they could have saved for their retirement. So considering their contributions, the authorities must give them money for their basic needs, such as food, shelter, and health care, which is available in old age homes. Another reason for the government to pay for the old people in old age homes is that it motivates the young people for the development of their country. Moreover, the prosperity of the older generation is an example for others as they can see what their contribution meant for the country. This sets an example that how the country returns the favour and cares for their old and hence make a good impression on young generation which encourages them to keep striving for their nation. This gives them the satisfaction that the authorities also think and care about them and they don't have to get worried about their future as the government has a proper scheme. In conclusion, I think that the authorities should be responsible for its old population as it is for other citizens and should provide them with money for same.