It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is clear that the right amount of work-life balance improves one's productivity at work. While there are people who think that to be successful, they need to dedicate their lives to their job without distractions; there are others who believe that unity between job and family is necessary which I agree. In this essay, I will discuss why a work-life balance is essential to reduce stress and bring families closer. Workers need to find a balance to reduce stress. To elaborate further, if people do not spend all their time at work, they can take some days off to themselves and relax and do less stressful activities. For example: they can go to the cinema to see a movie, meet up with friends for a drink, or sit in the comfort of their home and read a book. As a result, when they return to their workplace, they are not less stressed out from their workload and perform better. Furthermore, because there is an equilibrium in their job and personal life, workers can spend more time with their family. For example, some companies have introduced a work from home policy that allows their employees to perform their daily tasks from the comfort of their home. In contrast to others who have made it mandatory for their employees to make use of their allocated annual leave. Therefore, these workers can spend more time at home, with their spouses and children. To summarize, I believe that having the right amount of work-life balance is vital as it leads to a less stressful life and a better relationship with their loved ones.