Some people think high school graduates should travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to study at university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both approaches.

There is no doubt in the fact that the youngster's are the future rulers of our country and a gold pill to the prosperity of the nation. However, there are some people who believe that high school graduates should travel or be employed in some job for a specific duration of life instead of going directly to study at university. In my opinion, there are both disadvantages and advantages to this perspective. First and foremost, the big advantage of taking a gap period after graduating from high school is that many students attain some of the most important heart skills in their life which they probably could not have achieved in their life merely by just looking into books, consequently make them eligible to perform better in life. Many students choose to volunteer in hospitals and many others also start teaching students free of cost which makes them satisfied that they have served their country. A recent study has shown that those students who take a year off after graduating, perform much better in universities and can take hard decisions unanimously and efficiently. Nevertheless, there are many cons to this point of view as many believe that it is a waste of moment and claim that the university entrance exams are very competitive and it is hard for most of the early graduates to fulfil the requirements and criteria to be admitted to their choice of fields in their first attempt. Often this requires maximum preparation turn, hence many students choose to start their preparations and preliminaries as soon as they are qualified for higher studies, in order to achieve high scores so that they can be admitted to most reputable universities. Another drawback is that many students lose the tune of studying regularly and do not continue their further studies as they feel that it is better to do low-income jobs instead of paying for studies for longer periods of space and then later earning money for their livelihood. To sum up, there are both advantages and disadvantages of taking a gap year, but a student must analyse and examine their situation and accordingly utilize their time productively. They must take into consideration various factors and then decide whether they must take a year off or not.