It seems that with the increase in use of mobile phones and computers, fewer people prefer to write letters. Will the skill of writing disappear completely?

Nowadays, with the development of technology, the number of people who are using electric devices such as mobile phones and computers is increasing dramatically. As a result, there is a reduction in the proportion of people who spend time writing letters. In my opinion, writing skill will not be eradicated entirely. There are two main reasons why people prefer using smart devices to write letters. One reason is that smart phones might be a time-saving method. By using these devices, the amount of time people consume on writing could be lessened remarkably, additionally, they could send messages directly to the mailboxes of others in less than a minute. Secondly, the way of presenting documents on computers or phones could be more appealing and brighter than on the traditional papers. For example, the ability to regulate the colours of the text and available template or patterns could assist people in decorating their writings.  Apart from the practical advantages that are mentioned above, there are some drawbacks that people need to avoid while using technological devices to write a letter. Firstly, smart phones and computers always possess the auto-correction function, hence the ability to detect spelling mistakes of people could be reduced severely. For example, students who always type documents via computers would have many mistakes in their essays or assignments when they are required to write by hands. Secondly, the use of smart devices frequently can result in illegible handwriting. As a result, their writings could not be approachable and sometimes cause misunderstandings. In conclusion, people ’s ability to write will be remained over the time in spite of the enhancement in technological devices.