Some people think music plays an important role in society. Others think it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both sides of this argument and give your own opinion.

It is often believed by few sections of society that music is essentials on every peoples life. However, in some it is just a mode of pastime. In my opinion, melody helps in many ways. This essay will decipher both views and provide various reasons for my standpoint. On the other hand, some people suggest that tune has been used only for entertainment. There is no doubt that songs calm our feelings if we listen in different kind of genre depend on our mood, if we are sad we like to hear some slow music or love songs this could ease our feelings, if we are happy and felt like to dance so we listen loud music such as jazz, swing etc. Furthermore, this also been used in many patients for therapy. This can be illustrated by the client who have been anxious and depress, according to research, 50% of the therapy are through music and a lot of clients felt better after the treatment. On one hand, others believe that music has a great role in the community. This can be illustrated by the people who relied their life in melody and become their source of income like popular song writers and singers Ed Sherran, Ariana Grande, Celine Dion and many more. Those people used their talent in music to achieve their dreams and provide comfort in their life. In conclusion, although a few sections of people don't value music and only use depends on their mood, this art to some are their life and possessions.