Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

Technological advancements have brought a diversification in teaching methods. Some may argue that it has an adverse impact due to health and communication problems, but I believe that they develop the field of education through inventions. On the one hand, many people think that the introduction of computers in a classroom brings health problems to children. Students often complain that they have eye sight issues due to long term staring at systems. Also, there will not be any kind of physical communication with their teacher to solve doubts. For example, I was attending an online class and I had a doubt, but the tutor did not stop his explanation to clarify because there are several people attending the same course and it will be a hassle for them to stop in the middle. Although it has negative consequences, I believe that they do have a positive side which brings out the development of the society through innovative teaching in an attractive manner. On the other hand, laptops have brought a productive change in the method of teaching. There are several tools and techniques provided by Microsoft office like Excel, PowerPoint, Database Access etc. For example, a professor in an institute had prepared a power point presentation with slides and pictures which resulted in ultimate concentration from students because of the graphical and attractive presentation. Thus, I think that electronic systems enhance the progress of learning by its innovative tools. In conclusion, although there is an adverse effect on the students due to illness and communication, I strongly believe that advanced technology affects the societal development in a positive way. I suggest that universities take some measures to introduce computer teaching for the benefit of the patrons.